Get the free version of Marbridge Daily delivered to your inbox

Click here to subscribe

17 Provinces Complete Cable TV Network Consolidation

LMTW, 2/24/11

According to the latest statistics collected by media news portal, 17 provinces and municipalities have completed consolidation of cable TV networks at the city and county level. The 17 regions include Beijing, Tianjin, Shaanxi, Guangxi, Hainan, Guilin, Jiangsu, Guizhou, Yunnan, Shandong, Ningxia, Xinjiang, Henan, Jiangxi, Sichuan, Hebei, and Anhui. Shanghai, Tibet, and Heilongjiang previously announced plans to complete consolidation by the end of 2010, but have made no follow-up announcements. Liaoning plans to complete consolidation efforts in early 2011, while Inner Mongolia plans to complete consolidation efforts before the end of this year. The remaining 9 regions, which include Shanxi, Zhejiang, Fujian, Chongqing, Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, Gansu, and Qinghai, have not set completion dates.

Keywords: regulation consolidation television cable TV

Marbridge Daily Premium

Interested in gaining full access to all newsletter articles and the Marbridge Daily archive? To learn more about premium subscription options, including pricing, please:

Click here

Marbridge Consulting RSS Feed

Marbridge Reports